Music news

Dido makes a return to music with ‘Let Us Move On’ ft. Kendrick Lamar

Dido makes a return to music with ‘Let Us Move On’ ft. Kendrick Lamar
  • 3 comments so far
  • Updated: 20 Dec, 2012

It’s been four years since Dido’s last album Safe Trip Home, but she’s due a comeback. Her upcoming album, Girl Who Got Away, is expected 4th March 2013. Take a listen to her brand new track ‘Let Us Move On‘, which features Kendrick Lamar, who like Eminem is signed to Dr. Dre’s Aftermath label.

The album features collaborations from Rollo Armstrong, Sister Bliss, Lester Mendez, A. R. Rahman, Rick Nowels, Greg Kurstin, Jeff Bhasker and Brian Eno.

German press have reported that ‘No Freedom’ will be the album’s lead single and will see a release on 31st January 2013.

Girl Who Got Away – tracklisting
1. No Freedom
2. Girl Who Got Away
3. Let Us Move On” (featuring Kendrick Lamar)
4. Black Bird
5. End of Night
6. Sitting on the Roof of the World
7. Love to Blame
8. Go Dreaming
9. Happy New Year
10. Loveless Hearts
11. Day Before We Went to War


  • Silvanovicz

    After the years of generic dance pop, Dido might just hit the spot!

  • Jason Miller

    I LIKE Dido – no shame

  • Kevin Upshaw

    Loving the sound of this! Have missed Dido, can’t wait for what the rest of the album holds.

Join our forum

Our new pop music forum is the place for a lighthearted chat about what's going on in the world of pop.
Have a look around » | Sign me up »

Weekly newsletter

The best way to keep up to date. No spam. No junk. Just just latest news in the world of pop.